My Unboxings this month…..

So, over the past few weeks, I received four subscription boxes; TheBookishBox, LitJoyCrate, MyBookishCrate and NerdyPost. I wanted to share with you the contents of each box and what I thought of them!

  1. The Bookish Box

1472303098

Well this was August’s FairyTales Box and it didn’t disappoint. It included a Lunar Chronicles-inspired mug by the ever talented Evie Seo, A Peter Pan-inspired silver necklace and Disney quote sticky notepad, both by TheBookishBox, A Beauty and the Beast bookmark by Lexy Olivia on IG and an Appraising Pages Tee with this wonderful quote from A Court of Mist and Fury. This was a fun box and I especially loved the Tee, Mug and Necklace!

 

2. LitJoy Crate

1473354114

So I received my first ever litjoycrate last week and it was sent to me in return for an honest review. we my honest review is that I was delighted with my box and all the items included are perfect!
Included were…..
– a hardbacked copy of The Gilded Cage by Lucinda Grey which sounds intriguing! As a historical fiction, it’s just up my street so I was happy to see this one
– a beautiful floral, foil notebook by riflepaperco which is super sweet
– The Werewolves of Millers Hollow game which seems to be one of those traditional parlour games so that should be great fun!
– a beautiful custom-designed art print by canary_jane which shows one of my favourite quotes from one of my favourite books!
– a sample of tea crystals from piquetea which has excited me because I’m a huge tea and coffee fan but I have never used crystals before!
– a $20 discount voucher for chatbooks I had never heard of this concept but, after a little research, I cannot wait to start building my first books!
– and you can’t see it very well but there’s also a fiercereads tote bag which is HUGE!
3. My Bookish Crate
1473783503

So this is one of my last posts as a mybookishcrate rep and, boy, am I going out on a high! This box…..this box…..was FABULOUS! The HP theme has been done time and time again so it must be difficult for bookish subscription boxes to keep coming up with something novel. Well My Bookish Crate NAILED it! Each box was personalised to its subscriber, depending on which Hogwarts house they belonged to. Quite obviously, I’m a proud GRYFFINDOR (although with slight Slytherin tendencies at times, hence the dropandgivemenerdy House-Divided blanket in the background 😂) We received
– a GRYFFINDOR bookmark by Rachel Leite
– a GRYFFINDOR tote bag which was designed by the ever-talented @tjlubrano I adore her designs anyway so I was over the moon with this
– a personalised Hogwarts letter which I was way more excited about that I should have been at my age
– a GRYFFINDOR candle by bookandnookshop which smells exactly how I imagine the GRYFFINDOR common room to smell
– a mystery mini Hermione funko
– an art print by mybookishcrate and, because I had chosen the GRYFFINDOR box, I received a Hermione quote. I loved this but I was also pretty jealous of the Slytherins who received an “Always” quote because….you know….Snape
– and a hardbacked copy of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, parts one and two
4. Nerdy Post
I’m still waiting for September’s Nerdy Post, which is SUPERNATURAL themed(!), and I made the stupid decision not to order August’s Doctor Who book because I didn’t think, as someone who has never even seen an episode of DW, that I would ‘get’ the quotes etc.  How wrong I was! The quotes used throughout the whole box were appealing to ALL nerds, whether a Whovian or not. Not ordering it was the worst decision I’ve made this last while *sob*
Anyhow, because I don’t have last month’s box (tube?), I’m going to show you July’s Game of Thrones box which was SO good!
1469557089
(PLEASE NOT THAT THE ‘SOUTH OF THE WALL’ KINDLE COVER WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE NERDY POST SUBSCRIPTION BOX BUT WAS INCLUDED HERE AS THE OWNER OF NERDY POST WAS ALSO THE CASE DESIGNER) Case is available from Klevercase

 

2 thoughts on “My Unboxings this month…..

Leave a Reply

